Winter 2009/2010 Anime

I had a glimpse of what’s coming on the next anime season and I have a pretty good idea on what I’ll be watching.

Click on the image below to enlarge:

Image source: http://chartfag.wordpress.com/

***

Nodame Cantabile Finale tops my watching list. Enough said.

Durarara!! looks tad interesting and it’s from the creator of Baccano!!. Word has it that Baccano!! is one of the best anime and expectations are running high for this one. Personally, I’ve yet to watch Baccano!! but I’ll probably give it a go when I have the time and as for Durarara!!, judging from the previews that I’ve seen,  I’m getting interested to see how it turns out. It’s based on a light novel of the same name by Narita Ryohgo and if you’re interested in reading it, head on to Baka-Tsuki for the English translation.

Hanamaru Yochien (Hanamaru Kindergarten) has this cute feeling to it. After all, the anime is all about cute preschoolers crushing on their male teacher.

Katanagatari reminds me of Bakemonogatari but of course, it’s by the same author, NisioIsin. I wasn’t into Bakemonogatari but the more I watched, the more intrigued I become. In the case of Katanagatari, I’m not sure what to make of it but judging by the title, it’s probably about katana (Japanese sword). This should be interesting…

Leave a Reply

