Ouran High School Host Club J-Drama and more…

Ouran High School Host Club live action

This July will be a treasure trove of dramas to watch. I still couldn’t believe that it is possible to see Tamaki and Haruhi in action. Heck, I just couldn’t fathom the thought of it being adapted as live action series. A real life Tamaki? That I have got to see and oh, I see that actual living twin brothers has been casted as the Hitachin twins.

Japanese adaptation of You’re Beautiful

I do like the original series but as for this…hmm…<trying not to judge before watching this one>

Let me guess, (from left to right):- Shin Woo, Mi Nam / Mi Nyeo, Tae Kyung, and Jeremy. Looking at this makes me miss the original casts.

Hana Kimi remake 2011

Why remaking this one? Word has it that there’s a Korean adaptation in the making. Isn’t one is more than enough (no offense, Hana Kimi fans)? Nevertheless, I’ll give this a shot…who knows, this might be even better than the first one.

4 thoughts on “Ouran High School Host Club J-Drama and more…

  1. I was shocked to see how many good dramas that were going to come out in July! Though I haven’t really paid too much attention to Ouran High School Host Club, I’m going to watch it along with the Korean version of Hana Kimi whenever it comes out. But I don’t understand what the point of making a remake….in Japanese…of a Japanese drama. Makes no sense to me. And I’m watching You’re Beautiful right now so it’s really hard for me to imagine another cast. Plus, they remind me of chibis.

Leave a Reply

