[J-Movie] Himitsu no Akko-chan

This is a story of a really young girl, Akko-chan who came into possession of a magical compact mirror. With the compact mirror, she is able to transform into anything she wants and thus she transforms herself into a woman in her early 20s. I believe somewhere along the way, she met a handsome elite salaryman and needless to say, she develops a crush on him.

Judging by the plot, this movie isn’t my cup of tea and just as I had thought, the manga in which this movie is based on, was published in Ribon magazine if you get what I mean. LaLa magazine I can handle, but certainly not Ribon, but that’s another story for another time. Then again, Haruka Ayase and Masaki Okada are playing adult Akko-chan and the said handsome elite salaryman. In that case, I would certainly watch this one 😀

 

2 thoughts on “[J-Movie] Himitsu no Akko-chan

  1. I watched this a while ago and liked it very much! At first it reminded me very much of a childrens movie but later on it turned really funny and interesting!

Leave a Reply

